Accessibility

Font Size

100% 150% 200%

Background Colour

Default Contrast
Close Reset

Kilrenny, Rennyhill Farm

Farmstead (19th Century)

Site Name Kilrenny, Rennyhill Farm

Classification Farmstead (19th Century)

Alternative Name(s) Kilrenny Mains

Canmore ID 100441

Site Number NO50SE 185

NGR NO 57277 04926

Datum OSGB36 - NGR

Permalink http://canmore.org.uk/site/100441

Ordnance Survey licence number AC0000807262. All rights reserved.
Canmore Disclaimer. © Bluesky International Limited 2025. Public Sector Viewing Terms

Toggle Aerial | View on large map

Digital Images

Administrative Areas

  • Council Fife
  • Parish Kilrenny
  • Former Region Fife
  • Former District North East Fife
  • Former County Fife

Architecture Notes

NO50SE 185 57277 04926

NO50SE 44.00 57328 04876 Rennyhill House

Activities

Watching Brief (July 2000)

A watching-brief was conducted on behalf of George Gibson, Building Contractor for a house plot and associated features being constructed at Rennyhills Farm near Kilrenny, Fife.

The area of the watching brief lies adjacent to a right of way and a number of recorded sites, most notably the Skeith Stone at NO 5708/0464. The village of Kilrenny currently predominantly dates to the 18th century, though it was made a burgh of regality prior to 1672. It is possible that a settlement existed here in the 7th or 8th century, probably religious around the site of the present church at the East side of the village.

Stuart Farrell

July 2000

References

MyCanmore Image Contributions


Contribute an Image

MyCanmore Text Contributions