Archaeology Notes
Event ID 720651
Category Descriptive Accounts
Type Archaeology Notes
Permalink http://canmore.org.uk/event/720651
NT67NE 7.01 c. 678 788.
Alms House (Remains of): A little E of the Trinitarian Friary (NT 678 788) stand the remains of a small building formerly belonging to that friary, which was called the Alms House. This place was taken down about the time of the Reformation. (This name was not published on 1st edition plans, presumably because of lack of space in the built-up area.
Name Book 1853.
Burgh Survey states some remains relating to the Friary exist behind Nos 40-44 High Street.
Historic Dunbar (2006)