Field Visit
Date 15 September 1987
Event ID 658099
Category Recording
Type Field Visit
Permalink http://canmore.org.uk/event/658099
NG25NE 9 2732 5950
Croft house and outbuilding, now lacking roof and wallheads, lying isolated on the north side of the track. Occupied until circa 1930. Some 20/30m to the SW are the overgrown remains of 3 rectangular buildings orientated N-S, with an enclosure wall. Proposal for private afforestation would remove these.
Visited by R Miket 15 September 1987.