Accessibility

Font Size

100% 150% 200%

Background Colour

Default Contrast
Close Reset

View of door in interior of St Salvator's Chapel.

B 42208

Description View of door in interior of St Salvator's Chapel.

Date c. 1950

Collection George Hay

Catalogue Number B 42208

Category Photographs and Off-line Digital Images

Copies SC 371750

Scope and Content Octagonal-headed doorway, St Salvator's College Church, St Andrews, Fife St Salvator's College Church was built in about 1450 by Bishop Kennedy as part of his newly-founded St Salvator's College of which it is the only surviving structure. This is one of the church's octagonal-headed doorways - a rare type unique to the 15th century. The door itself is made of oak and is very ancient. Source: RCAHMS contribution to SCRAN.

Accession Number 1991/27

Permalink http://canmore.org.uk/collection/238061

Collection Hierarchy - Item Level

People and Organisations

Events

Attribution & Licence Summary

Attribution: © Courtesy of HES (George Hay Collection)

Licence Type: Educational

You may: copy, display, store and make derivative works [eg documents] solely for licensed personal use at home or solely for licensed educational institution use by staff and students on a secure intranet.

Under these conditions: Display Attribution, No Commercial Use or Sale, No Public Distribution [eg by hand, email, web]

Full Terms & Conditions and Licence details

MyCanmore Text Contributions